likeskybird.blogg.se

External usb superdrive for mac
External usb superdrive for mac










external usb superdrive for mac
  1. External usb superdrive for mac how to#
  2. External usb superdrive for mac install#

This produces a box with a drop-down list for selecting the drive. I inserted a CD that was read and left it in the drive.ģ) Open the VMWare Fusion library and the settings panel for the virtual machine (Windows 10 in my case).Ĥ) Click on "Add Device" in the top right corner and select CD/DVD Drive. It appeared as a drive and was recognised by its name. I did not reboot the Windows virtual machine.Ģ) Connected the Superdrive, which was automatically connected to Mac OS. I then found the following procedure worked fine for me:ġ) Powered my Mac down and rebooted (I was "frozen" from a previous unsuccessful approach with the superdrive). But I have just had exactly this same problem and found several similar discussion threads elsewhere where nobody has an answer. I see this thread has not been added to for some time. VMWare Tooks are installed, and VMWare is up to date.

External usb superdrive for mac how to#

REALLY need the VM to recognize the external Apple Superdrive, so need to know how to accomplish this. Relaunched the VM, went into the thumb drive to set up, and it comes back with error, this cannot be installed on this system. However, I went thru the motions in Bootcamp Asst, downloaded the driver from the machine with the VM, and saved it to a thumb drive. NOT sure why, since I am not using Bootcamp at all. I got error saying device requires installation of Apple Bootcamp driver disk in the virtual machine. I then set it to always be windows, but does not matter. I had it set to ask what to do, so I could pick windows or mac, and it did to that, so I know it is recognizing the drive is plugged in.

External usb superdrive for mac install#

Once it actually let me install software.

external usb superdrive for mac

If I unplug the drive and plug it back in several times, MAYBE it will be recognized, and sucks the DVD in. When I look under USB and Bluetooth drives, SATA is the one selected, but USB is not a choice. To do so, open up the file in question with either the text-based vi editor or the somewhat easier to use. What we are going to add is the ‘mbasd1 which most people believe stands for macbook air superdrive’ (mba sd).

Features: Product is tray loading external portable ODD caddy which is suitable to USB2.0/3.0 connector desktop or laptop. Before you enable the external Superdrive, the line highlighted will simply look like: .

I go up under Virtual Machine and click to connect, it says it will and do I want it to always do this? I click YES. USB External Slot in DVD CD Drive Burner Superdrive for Windows XP/Mac 10 OS. I have just installed Win 7 VM under FMWare Fusion 7.x, and cannot get Windows to recognize the USB external Superdrive.












External usb superdrive for mac